Peanut Butter Granola– Seriously Delicious!

Standard

I have strange obsession for breakfast items this week. I’ve mentioned before that my go-to breakfast during the busy workweek are these toaster waffles:

Unknown

I love the 8 whole grains because it’s a fairly healthy option and actually includes some(maybe 8) whole grains but it doesn’t taste like cardboard, so it’s a win-win. However, there is only one store that carries them in my area so if I run out, then I am S.O.L. until my next major shopping trip. Some of the above are vegan too!!!!!

I love these waffles smeared with peanut butter/almond butter with strawberries or bananas. So yummy!

Anyway- I’ve tried a number of granola recipes but they normally make 10 pounds or they are overdone with honey or agave nectar. I  randomly stumbled across the this recipe from the Kind Diet’s website. I love that there are 5 ingredients and it makes enough for one or two people!

Ingredients

• 2 tablespoons Peanut Butter
• 2 tablespoons Honey
• 1/4 teaspoon Cinnamon
• 1/4 teaspoon Vanilla
• 1 cup Oats

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Spray cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray and set aside. Or use a cake pan, I always manage to drop some of the granola since my cookie sheet does not have edges.
2. Combine peanut butter and honey in a bowl and microwave until peanut butter melts (approximately 20 seconds). Stir.

DSC03952
Mix the peanut butter mixture with the oats and cinnamon and vanilla.

DSC03955

Spread out oat mixture onto prepared cookie sheet and bake for 7 – 8 minutes until granola is slightly browned.

Let cool until granola is crunchy.

DSC03958

I left this bowl on my desk at work and snacked on it during the day. It was seriously delicious! It would be amazing with some vanilla yogurt and bananas! With 5 basic ingredients it’s so easy to make and it takes like 10 minutes!

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Granola– Seriously Delicious!

Leave a Reply

